"Die Katze" German premiere in Munich

D-München, Akademiestudio im Prinzregententheater : the music theater for young audience Die Katze, die ihre eigenen Wege ging with music from Mike Svoboda and a libretto from Anne-May Krüger has its German premiere. Further performances here.

Trombone master class

CH-Lucerne : Master class at the Lucerne Academy again this year

Swiss premiere of George Lewis "Oraculum"

CH-Bern, Musikfest Bern : playing the Swiss premiere of Georg Lewis's trombone solo "Oracular"

Duo with Stefan Hussong

CH-Lugano : Duo with Stefan Hussong, accordion, Mike Svoboda, trombone, with works from Hölszky, Vassena, Cage, Mendoza, Huber, and Svoboda

anarchic harmonies in Duo with Stefan Hussong

D-Endingen : Stefan Hussong, accordion, Mike Svoboda, trombone and works for Girolamo Frescobaldi und John Cage

world premiere new work for oboe solo

D-Zürich, Walcheturm : Cosmic Rubberband, a new work for oboe and fixed-media, written for and performed by the oboist Vicente Moronta

les trombones de bâle in Basel

CH-Basel, Skupturhalle : Mike Svoboda's trombone ensemble back on stage with works from Adriana Hölszky, Hilda Paredes, Cathy Milliken, Eda Er, Naomi Pinnock, and Yvonne Des Portes

premiere of the opera "Adam und Eva" in Schwetzingen

D-Schwetzingen, SWR Schwetzinger Festspiele : premiere performance of the opera Adam und Eva with Andrea Moses, stage direction, Sarah Derendinger, video, Katja Haß stage design, Anja Rabes, costumes, Mike Acker and the Experimental Studio Freiburg, live electronics. Soloists and Choir from the Landestheater Linz. HR Sinfonie Orchester Frankfurt under the direction of Mike Svoboda. A coproduction with the Landestheater Linz.

"Die Bücher der Zeiten" in Schwetzingen

D-Schwetzingen, SWR Schwetzinger Festspiele : Mike Svoboda's Die Bücher der Zeiten for 3 female voices, trombone and percussion. With Johanna Zimmer, Einat Aronstein, Anne-May Krüger voices, Mike Svoboda, trombone, and Michael Kiedaisch, percussion.

"Do you love Wagner?" in Schwetzingen

D-Schwetzingen, SWR Schwetzinger Festspiele : Mike Svoboda performs with Karoline Öhman (vc), Stefan Preyer (bass), and João Carlos Pacheco (drums) his concert program Do you love Wagner?

conducting "Once around the world" in Frankfurt/Oder

D-Frankfurt (Oder) : Mike Svoboda's Once around the world with the Brandenburgisches Staatsorchester Frankfurt, Mike Svoboda conductor and narrator