Mike Svoboda Trio: The Phonometrograph Erik Satie


music from Erik Satie and Mike Svoboda, texts: Erik Satie with Anne-May Krüger (voice and barrel organ), Stefan Hussong (accordion and toy piano), Mike Svoboda (trombone and narration)

Read more …

Mike Svoboda Ensemble : Die Bücher der Zeiten


a "chamber oratorio" for three female voices, percussion and trombone based on the monumental poem Die Bücher der Zeiten from Friedrich Hölderlin (1770-1843) 

Read more …

Mike Svoboda Quartet: 14 attempts to love Richard Wagner


with music by Richard Wagner and Mike Svoboda and texts by Thomas Mann, Filippo Tommaso Marinetti, Friedrich Nietzsche, Camille Saint-Saëns, Erik Satie, and Richard Wagner

Read more …

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Tierkreis


two realizations of Stockhausen's beautiful "12 Melodies of the Zodiac" for five musicians

Read more …

Trio Scelsi: Suono Rotondo


works from Giacinto Scelsi and trio improvisations
with Michael Kiedaisch - percussion, NN - double bass, and Mike Svoboda - trombone

Read more …

Duo Hussong/Svoboda


three duo programs with the accordion virtuoso Stefan Hussong -
works by Girolamo Frescobaldi and John Cage, Piazzolla, Albeniz, Berio, Hölszky, etc.

Read more …